Dallas CVB – Albuquerque,NM – 10/08/2016 – Brand Ambassadors- Daily Updates- Day 3

To The Dallas Convention & Visitors Bureau and Do It Outdoors team,

Today was a rather gloomy and cold day here at the Albuquerque, New Mexico Balloon Fiesta. Though the weather was harsh, it did not stop the thousands from enjoying this annual event. My team and I spent our morning attending to the prize wheel, taking photos of attendees, and sharing all our lovely Dallas branded prizes and giveaways! Our evening session was filled with similar activities as the morning session and lots of pop corn!! It was a great day and we made real connections. We made people excited about the city of Dallas and left a lasting impression on everyone we met.

My team and I started our day setting up the booth and getting ready for the early morning events. We had lovely gift bag giveaways, Maverick court side tickets, a signed Rangers baseball and Southwest Airlines vouchers. All these amazing giveaways really brought joy and excitement to the crowds around our booth. It truly felt like a vibrant pre game party! We had cheers and high fives over big wins on the spinning wheel and this sense of oneness with our crowd. It was a really successful day and I feel like my team is really creating a real experience for everyone that stepped into our booth. There were some memorable quotes from our day and here are just a few:

Veronique from Texas, “Dallas is my home and I am so exciting that you guys are bringing it justice and making us proud!”

Georgia from Utah, “You guys are such a fun and kind group. That you for making my kids day. If everyone on Texas is this kind, we are going very very soon!”

Kenneth from Albuquerque, “What a cool booth you guys have!! This is truly one of my favorites of the whole event.”

David from New Mexico, “I am truly shocked that Dallas is so close and I have never been. You guys are really making this place seem so exciting. I really need to go.”

Levi from California, “Is everything really bigger in Texas? I think I should take my kids there before they get older. Maybe to one of those rodeos you were talking about. Thank you.”
Estimated Number of Premiums:

Sunglasses: 1000

T-shirts: 160

Koozies: 400

Tote Bags: 1000

Tattoos: 2,500

Bandanas: 200

popcorn: 3,000

Estimated Number of Consumer Interactions:

15,000

Estimated Number of Daily Impressions:

33,500

Thank you for your time and it has been a pleasure. Day four here we come!!

Sincerely,

Clara / Senior National Event Manager/ Do It Outdoors

 

Leave a Reply

